Strawberry Bacon Salad

This is the most delicious salad I have ever made. It might be the most delicious salad I have ever eaten. Seriously, go make this right now.

The recipe for this Strawberry Bacon Salad with Greek Yogurt Poppyseed Dressing comes from Lauren’s Latest. I found it on Pinterest and its actually the first thing I ever pinned. I have been meaning to try this salad for awhile and have no idea what I was waiting for. Yes, its that good.

This was the only thing we had for dinner last night, so I made it in individual bowls to make sure everyone had enough. I made it for five people and this is what I used.

Salad:

  • 2 heads romaine lettuce and half a bag of baby spinach
  • 10 strawberries (two per salad)
  • 1 handful of toasted walnuts
  • 1 handful of bacon bits

Dressing:

  • 1/2 cup greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup mayo
  • 1/4 cup white vinegar
  • 4 tablespoons sugar
  • 1 teaspoon poppyseeds

Basically I just added all the ingredients in each bowl and mixed the dressing separately. Then I let everyone dress their own.

Image

 

Image

 

I cannot wait to make this salad again. 

Happy Cooking!

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Bacon Salad

Leave a Reply

