Chicken Lettuce Wraps

The other day my neighbor gave me a Rachael Ray Magazine. It was amazing! She had a whole article about how to host a grilled cheese pot luck. Now I need to make that happen. I also found a recipe for chicken lettuce wraps. I’ve been looking for an easy lettuce wrap recipe, so as soon as I saw this one I knew I had to make it. The original recipe can be found here.

First, I marinated the chicken overnight. I marinated it in lemon juice, garlic, olive oil, paprika, oregano, coriander and cumin. My sous chef (Dad) grilled the chicken.

Image

 

While the chicken was cooking I made tzatziki. Grate about half a cucumber. Mix in greek yogurt, parsley, mint, and dill.

Image

 

I spread the tzatziki on the lettuce, then let everyone add their own tomatoes and pepperoncini. 

ImageImageImage

 

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 2 Tbsp lemon juice
  • 3 grated garlic cloves
  • 1/3 cup olive oil
  • 1 tsp paprika
  • 1 tsp oregano
  • 1 tsp coriander
  • 1 tsp cumin
  • 1/2 cucumber
  • 1 cup greek yogurt
  • 1 handful dill and parsley
  • romaine lettuce
  • chopped tomatoes
  • chopped pepperoncini

Directions:

Marinate chicken in lemon juice, garlic, olive oil, and spices. Grill chicken. Grate cucumber and mix with greek yogurt, parsley and mint. Spread tzatziki onto romaine lettuce leaves. Cut chicken into strips and put on lettuce. Top with tomatoes and pepperoncini.

 

Happy Cooking!!

Leave a Reply

