Walk Away Chicken

This week has been very busy. I’ve been working late then having things to do when I got out. My dad thought up this recipe as an accident. He was making dinner the grill to leave for everyone when they got home. He and my brother ate steak and my dad meant to leave the chicken in the fridge for me. Instead, he left it on the grill, for two hours! the outcome was delicious though! the chicken has the consistency of pull pork. I barely had to use a fork and it was so flavorful! Unfortunately I do not have any pictures. It’s pretty easy though.

Ingredients:

  • Boneless skinless chicken breasts
  • Onion powder
  • Garlic powder
  • salt
  • Country sweet

Directions:

Season chicken with onion powder, garlic powder and salt. Grill until cooked through. Coat with country sweet and double wrap in tin foil. The double wrap is the key to this recipe. It keeps the chicken warm without drying it out. Then out the doubled wrapped chicken back on the grill, off the heat. Again, off the heat is key here. Leave for around and hour before eating.

My chicken was left on the grill for two hours. While it wasn’t dry, it was on the verge of becoming dry. Leaving it on for an hour would be perfect. I used the leftover chicken on a salad the next day and it was amazing. I will be making this next week just to use the leftovers!

Happy Cooking!!

Leave a Reply

