Pin-spiration & Hawaiian Chicken Burgers

Lately, I have been uninspired. I haven’t been in the mood to cook. Maybe its because its been so hot. Maybe its because I need some new cookbooks. Whatever it is, I was in some serious need of inspiration. I found some when shopping with my mom and aunt. I found a new cookbook that looked interesting so my aunt bought it for me! That got the ball rolling so yesterday I spent a lot of time on Pinterest looking up recipes. I found a bunch that I am very excited to cook this week! Since it is so hot, pinned a lot of recipes to be made on the grill. 

Tonight’s dinner came from The Girl Who Ate Everything. When I read this recipe for Hawaiian Chicken Burgers I knew that I had to make these! 

First, get all your ingredients together.

Image

 

Then mix them all together!

Image

 

Then grill the pineapples and burgers.

ImageImage

 

Melt cheese on the burgers when they are almost done. Cut red onion while everything is cooking.

Image

 

Top burgers with onion and mayo.

Image

 

These burgers came out amazing!! The favor was so good! And the combination of spicy cheese, red onion, and grilled pineapple was perfect. I will be making these again.

Ingredients:

  • One package ground chicken
  • Cayenne pepper cheese
  • 4-8 pineapple rings
  • Kaiser rolls
  • 1 1/2 Tbsp soy sauce
  • 1/2 tsp paprika
  • 1/2 tsp chili powder
  • 1/4 tsp seasoned salt
  • 1/4 tsp ground cumin
  • 1 garlic clove, minced
  • red pepper rings
  • mayo

Directions:

Combine the chicken with all the spices, soy sauce, and garlic. Split into four burgers. Grill for about six minutes on each side, or until cooked through. Top burgers with cheese when almost done. Grill pineapple and Kaiser rolls. While burgers are cooking, cut red onion. Assemble burgers on Kaiser rolls with red onion and mayo.

Image

 

 

Happy Cooking!!

2 thoughts on “Pin-spiration & Hawaiian Chicken Burgers

Leave a Reply

