BLT Salad

Like I mentioned yesterday, I have gotten all my meals for this week from Pinterest. Tonight’s dinner comes from How Sweet It Is and I cannot tell you how happy I am that I pinned this. All of my family members did not like one or more ingredient in this salad, yet they all loved it when put together. I do not know what there isn’t to love about BLT Chopped Salad with corn, feta + avocados, but that’s just me.

When I make salad for dinner, I do not make one big one then divide it. I think its easier to just make four salads in four separate bowls at the same time. That way, when someone (ie my brother) doesn’t like one of the ingredients I don’t mind as much when I have to leave it out. This means that taking pictures of the process is difficult. Basically you cut, chop, divide, and sprinkle everything on top of lettuce. This also makes giving and ingredient list more difficult, since I don’t actually measure anything out. 

Image

 

Ingredients:

  • Bag mix of arugula blend
  • grape tomatoes
  • 1 cup frozen sweet corn, warmed
  • 1/2 avocado
  • bacon bits
  • feta
  • olive oil
  • lime juice
  • salt & pepper

Directions:

Divide arugula blend into four bowls. Quarter tomatoes, a few for each salad. Divide corn onto each salad. Chop avocado. Sprinkle salad with feta and bacon bits. Combine olive oil, lime juice, salt and pepper to taste. Dress salad. 

Image

 

I used the second half of the avocado to make guacamole for the side. The combination of feta, corn, bacon, tomato and dressing was perfect. I might use those ingredients to make a corn salad/salsa to serve on the side with another meal.

 

Happy Cooking!!

2 thoughts on “BLT Salad

Leave a Reply

