Chicken Tacos

I have been exhausted lately. Really, I have no reason to be so tired. All I do is work. But I’ve been working a lot.

Image

Basically I work 7 days a week and don’t have a day off for the foreseeable future. (That’s actually a lie, I am taking two days off to go see John Mayer but it feels like its forever away.)

Image

I work completely inconsistent hours so my sleep pattern is all off. And I’m a big baby when I don’t get a million hours of sleep a night.

ImageImage

Basically what I’m trying to say in a very long, roundabout way, is that I have not had the energy to cook. Luckily, I have Wegmans and the Wegmans’ app and their easy recipes.

Image

Tonight’s recipe is Chicken Tacos and it could not have been easier. Thank you Wegmans!

Ingredients:

  • 1 whole, plain rotisserie chicken, meat shredded
  • 1 container (16oz) Lime & Garlic Salsa
  • Taco Shells
  • Lettuce
  • Tomatoes
  • Cilantro
  • Shredded cheddar cheese
  • Black bean dip
  • Sour cream

Directions:

In saucepan, heat salsa on medium. Add chicken and simmer for about 5 minutes. Lay out all the taco toppings (lettuce, tomatoes, etc). Assemble tacos.

Do not skip out on the black bean dip. I read in the comments to make sure that you use it and I was definitely glad that I did. I put way to much cilantro on go, so go easy on that. Other than that, top your tacos however you want! This was the fastest, easiest, and most delicious meal for a quick dinner at home.

Image

Happy Cooking!

Leave a Reply

