Banana Nut Pineapple Bread

Image

Baking is definitely one of my favorite things to do. I wish I baked more often, but then I could be fat because I would eat everything that I baked.

Image

Usually, my family goes through SO MANY bananas each week. We never have any leftover. But this week we had a lot of leftover bananas that were turning brown. So obviously I decided to make banana bread!

Image

This banana bread recipe came with my bread pan that I got last Christmas. It took me a long time before I actually tried it, but now its definitely my favorite recipe.

Image

The addition of the pineapple makes all the difference. I’ve made banana bread with applesauce before and I think all banana breads need some sort of liquidy-mushy addition.

Image

Every time I have made this recipe, I end up cooking it a lot longer than the directions call for. I’m not sure if its my oven, or if it actually needs to be cooked longer. It was a little annoying having to keep checking, but I think they came out perfect this time!

Image

Ingredients:

  • 3 cups flour
  • 2 cups sugar
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 3/4 tsp salt
  • 1 cup chopped walnuts (optional)
  • 3 beaten eggs
  • 1 cup vegetable oil
  • 2 ripe mashed bananas
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 8oz can crushed pineapple, drained

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350.  Combine all the dry ingredients Рflour, sugar, baking powder, cinnamon, salt, and walnuts. In separate bowl, mash bananas and combine all wet ingredients Рbananas, eggs, oil, vanilla, and pineapple. Add wet ingredients to dry ingredients and mix together. Separate equally into two bread pans. Bake for about 70 minutes (the directions call for 50 minutes, but that has never been enough for me). Cool for a few minutes in pan, then remove and cool completely on a baking rack.

Happy Cooking!!

Leave a Reply

