Activities & Pork Tenderloin

This weekend I went to Syracuse for lots of activities! My good friend from college lives out there so I stayed with her, and while we didn’t get to go to the Melting Pot like I keep planning on doing every time I’m there, we did go to two concerts.Image

Thursday night was the Luke Bryan concert at the NYS Fair. I LOVE Luke Bryan. My two friends didn’t really know who he is so I ended up singing and dancing in my own little room but I had a great time. I could probably stare at Luke Bryan all day.

Image

One of my good friends who I haven’t seen in forever randomly texted me Wednesday, so I invited him to take my extra Luke Bryan ticket. He ended up staying the whole weekend to hang out, so it was really good to catch up with him! I need to make more of an effort to see people that don’t live where I live.

Image

We went back to the fair on Saturday night to see OAR. I don’t know them that well, but I still had fun. And it was a free concert so that makes it even better. Some of the concert go-overs were really into it and I enjoyed people watching! That sounds so creepy but something about watching people having the best times of their lives puts me in a good mood.

Image

Sunday was probably the best because I discovered I can eat avocados! For awhile I was convinced that I was allergic to them. I got the worst cramps ever after eating guacamole on two different occasions. But we made guac on Sunday and I was fine! YAY! I also love guacamole.

Image

Last week before I left for Syracuse we had a few people over for dinner. My dad’s best friend was up visiting and we were babysitting my two year old neighbor. Luckily I bought extra pork! I found this Pork Tenderloin recipe on Pinterest and it comes from Chef Mommy. I included a picture of the whole meal below because we actually had a feast!

Image

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup olive oil
  • 1/3 cup soy sauce
  • 1/4 cup red wine vinegar
  • 2 Tbsp lemon juice
  • 2 tsp Worcestershire sauce
  • 2 tsp parsley
  • 2 tsp dry mustard
  • 4 garlic cloves
  • 2 lbs pork tenderloin
  • 1/2 cup chicken broth
  • 2 tsp butter

Directions:

Combine all the ingredients, except for the pork, in a small bowl. Reserve about 3 Tbsp. Place pork and remaining marinade in a Ziploc bag. Marinade overnight.

The original directions call for serving the pork in a pan on the stove top and then baking it. Since it was hot out I decided to grill it instead.

While pork is cooking, make the sauce. Combine chicken broth and reserved marinade and cook over medium heat for about 3 minutes. Add the butter. Pour over the pork right before serving.

Image

Happy Cooking!!

One thought on “Activities & Pork Tenderloin

Leave a Reply

