Caramel Chocolate Cookies

I found this recipe for Salted Caramel Chocolate Cookies on Pinterest and it comes from The Comfort of Cooking. I’m pissed, though, because I was extra excited about the salt part. Clearly I’m in a hurry today because I forgot all about it. I made these as a road trip snack and am really hoping they taste as good as they look! I think I’m a little obsessed with road trip snacks. Every time I go somewhere, I come fully prepared with food! Maybe its because I like to eat every minute possible. Maybe its because I just want to get where I’m going without having to stop a lot. Whatever it is, I have a few staples that I pack every time I’m traveling and I always like to try something new too!

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

 

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup butter, softened
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 tsp almond extract
  • 1 1/2 cup flour
  • 6 Tbsp unsweetened cocoa powder
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 20-24 chocolate covered candies (Rolos)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 375 degrees. Combine sugars, butter, egg, and almond extract (you could use double vanilla extract but I ran out). Add flour, cocoa, and baking soda. Refrigerate for about 30 minutes. Form balls about a tablespoon in size and wrap about one candy. Sprinkle with salt! Bake for about 10 minutes.

 

Happy Cooking!!

Leave a Reply

