Zumba & Bacon and Egg Stuffed Avocado

Tonight, I went to my first ever Zumba class. I was a little nervous because a. I can’t dance and b. I don’t workout. Luckily it wasn’t too bad. The class was definitely hard and I was lost most of the time but I had a lot of fun! I hope to go back next week.

Image

 

Tonight’s recipe is super easy and very delicious. Mid-morning today I was starving. It was too early for lunch but there were not good snacks that would satisfy my hunger. Then I remembered this recipe that I found on Pinterest. I had half of a leftover avocado and bacon bits from BLT Chopped Salad the night before. It was meant to be.

Image

 

Ingredients:

  • avocado
  • bacon bits
  • eggs
  • Parmesan cheese

Directions:

Preheat oven to 425 degrees. Cut the avocado in half and remove the pit. Remove a few spoon fulls of avocado to give a little more room for the egg. Crack an egg into each half. Sprinkle with bacon bits and Parmesan cheese. Bake for about 15 minutes, or until the eggs are cooked to your preference. I balanced the avocado in a muffin tin, but you could use a cookie sheet with an edge. Sprinkle with more Parmesan cheese, salt, and pepper before eating.

Image

 

 

Happy Cooking!!

Leave a Reply

