Blueberry Muffins & Randomness

Last week I attempted to meal plan and make dinner. We ended up having BLT Salad and Strawberry Bacon Salad. Both were delicious, as always. I also made Blueberry Muffins! The recipe can be found here.

Image

Now onto the Randomness:

1. Potatoes. I have yet to see a potato farm. Actually, I don’t think I’ve even eaten a potato yet. When I told my friends that I was moving to Idaho all they talked about was how I was going to become a potato farmer and live in the middle of nowhere. Well friends, sorry to disappoint but that just doesn’t look like its going to happen. While I do think its funny that everyone back home makes potato jokes, they are serious about it out here. Even the license plates reference potatoes!

Image

 

2. Weather. When I first got here I was so excited about the weather. It hasn’t been less than 60° and its been sunny everyday. Coming from a New York winter I was so happy to see the sun shine! (Not that I’m complaining about winter, I actually love it.) But then I found out that New York was basically having the same weather as we are here in Idaho. Apparently its been sunny and even warmer back at home too. The weather this week is going to be very different and I am definitely glad that I get the Idaho weather. Even though its about 80° at home now, its suppose to snow tomorrow. Typical bi-polar New York weather!

Image

3. Easter Bunny. On Saturday, we took Baby Girl to see the Easter Bunny. She’s only three months old so she didn’t really know what was happening. We had to wake her up from a nap to get her out of the stroller but she did surprisingly well. Only a few tears and they were able to snap a semi-smiley pictures in between the cries. We also had a bottle waiting in the wings as soon as they got the pictures. It came out adorable and I’d say that overall it went well.

4. Shameless. This morning I finished binge-watching all four seasons of Shameless on Showtime. I am already having withdrawals. I had more to say about this but now that I’m typing I’m can’t even think straight. 

 

The plan is to make turkey burgers for dinner tonight. Maybe I’ll get that up on the blog soon! Until then, Happy Cooking!!

Leave a Reply

