Stuffed Peppers & Idaho: Week Four

Its almost been a month since I moved to Idaho and the time has flown by. While I cannot believe its been a month, I feel like I’ve been here forever. 

Image

Nothing too exciting happened last week, but here’s the highlights:

Image

I went to my first spinning class. Let’s just say, spinning might not be for me. The first 20 minutes were horrible. I actually thought I was going to die. The last 20 minutes were fine though. By the end of it, my butt hurt so bad. Luckily it only hurt for that one day. I think I might have asthma. Or I’m just really really really out of shape. (Its most likely the second one.) But I did have asthma was I was little. I briefly remember the school nurse yelling at me for taking my inhaler wrong. I only had trouble breathing when my allergies would act up, or when I was exercising. It went away by the time I got to high school. Anyone know anything about this? I want to get in shape but I also don’t want to pass out while trying to get there.

Image

I ordered my bridesmaid dress for my best friend’s wedding! Excited does not even begin to explain how I feel about this wedding. Its not until October but I think its going to sneak up on all of us. The dresses came from David’s Bridal and I have to say I was very disappointed in their customer service. I understand that I went on a Saturday and that they were very busy but they could have been more helpful. Everyone I talked to sent to me someone else. Then The basically threw me in a room to try on a few different sizes and left. It was all very unorganized. And my dress could take up to two months to be delivered. I knew it wouldn’t be overnight but two months seems like a long time.

Image

We started a garden! Well, kind of. Everything is planted in individual pots so we’ll see how it works out. We got cilantro, basil, tomatoes, and strawberries. Last summer I grew cilantro and basil, and I used it ALL the time. Any recommendations on other herbs or veggies to grow??

Image

This week for dinner I made Stuffed Peppers. They came out amazing. You can find the recipe here. The only things I did differently from the recipe is I did not add the onions (because no one here likes onions) and I did not cut the peppers in half. I just cut the top off of two peppers and filled them. I also put an entire slice on cheese on top and put them back in the oven to melt. The smell of the cilantro (from our new garden!) cooking with the garlic was wonderful. I will definitely be making these again. I think next time I’ll add corn or chopped tomatoes. 

Image

 

Happy Cooking!! 

One thought on “Stuffed Peppers & Idaho: Week Four

Leave a Reply

