Idaho: Weeks 11 & 12

I know I say this every post, but I can’t believe I’ve been here for 12 weeks. I can’t believe July 1st is next week. Where has the time gone? We’re half way through 2014. I have a hard time believing that.

The last two weeks have had their ups and down. I had a horrible night at work last Saturday. I’m not going into details because after talking about it with a few people the whole thing seems silly. I’m just glad that my boss left me leave early and that I don’t have to go back until Thursday.

I’m trying to focus on the ups. Since joining the gym a month ago I’ve lost 5lbs. I know it may not seem like a lot, but to me it’s a huge victory. I’ve never activity tried to lose weight before this. I’ve never even had a gym membership. When I first joined I wasn’t sure what to expect. Would I stick to it? Would I lose any weight at all? But I have done both. I’m not crazy, obsessive about going. I go 4-5 days a week. If I really don’t feel like going one day, I don’t. But I do make myself go the day after.

I haven’t changed my diet, at all. If anything I’m eating worse. Back in NY I did the grocery shopping for my family. I refused to buy chips or cookies or most junk foods because I know that I have no self control. If it’s in the house, I’ll probably eat it. I can’t exactly tell my cousin that she can’t have cookies in her house. So now I eat cookies. But this doesn’t bother me. If I really want to lose more weight I have some easy changes I can make in my diet.

So overall the past two weeks have been good. I’m definitely trying to look on the bright side of things!

Leave a Reply

