Idaho: Weeks 22, 23, & 24

Tomorrow I head back to New York. I’m basically feeling all the emotions that there are… But I’ll get to that!

Week 22: One of the girls I worked with at Gozzer had just gotten and accepted two jobs as a dental hygienist which was pretty exciting! She decided that if she was going to stay here to work, she was going to move out of her parents house. So she asked another co-worker of ours and me if we would be interested in getting an apartment together. I had no plans as to what I was going to do when I got back to New York so this sounded like as good of a plan as any! She had already found a three bedroom so we decided to look into it.

Week 23: We went to look at the apartment (twice!) and fell in love with it! It’s brand new, in fact the one we would move into isn’t even built yet. The price is a lot lower then I expected and they only had one three-bedroom left. It seemed like fate to us so we decided to fill out an application and see if we would even be able to get the apartment.

IMG_3832.JPG

I had won a bottle of wine at work and was saving it for a special occasion. So we drank it as we applied for our apartment.

The next day we got our response – we were approved!! So we paid the deposit and the apartment is our!

IMG_3883.JPG

We celebrated by watching the Seahawks win their first game of the season at the brand new Buffalo Wild Wings in town.

Long story short – I am moving back to Idaho come November! I’m really excited for this next chapter of my life. I’m excited to be starting off year 25 with a new apartment that is mine. I’m excited to get my life started with real responsibilities.

So going back to New York tomorrow is filled with different emotions then I had originally thought. I honestly did not know how I was going to leave BabyGirl and not know when I would see her and my cousin again. Now I’ll only be gone for two months.

I’m so excited to see my friends I could cry. I am SO happy that I get to see all of them within the next few weeks.

I’m nervous that I’m forgetting to pack something. I have to keep reminding myself that I am coming back, that I am leaving things behind on purpose. (My suitcase is already hard to close!)

I am so happy to be seeing my parents tomorrow night. It might sound weird or cheesy but I actually like my parents. This is the longest I’ve ever gone without seeing them (except for FaceTime!) and it’s been really weird.

Even though I am sad to be leaving, I’m mostly really excited to get back home. I know no matter where my life takes me, my heart will always belong in New York.

IMG_0749.JPG

IMG_0750.JPG

One thought on “Idaho: Weeks 22, 23, & 24

Leave a Reply

