Bachelorette Party Weekend: Part 1

This past weekend my friends and I went to Jacksonville, FL for my best friend’s bachelorette party. The MOH lives there so it was an easy place to go on a semi-budget. 8 girls went in total and it was one of the best weekends of my life. My girlfriends and I have not all been in the same place, at the same time since college (over three years ago)!

We left Thursday night. 3 of us flew out together and if our airport experience was any indication of how the weekend was going to go, we were in for a good time!

IMG_4060.JPG

IMG_4072.JPG

IMG_4064.JPG

We started drinking before the airport, continued drinking at the airport, and finished drinking on the plane. We were disappointed to discover that getting air drunk is not a real thing – the altitude doesn’t really effect anything.

Our flight attendant on the first plane was adorable. He announced to the whole plane that my friend was getting married so everyone clapped and congratulated her.

IMG_4197.JPG

When we landed we went straight to The Mill House. It’s a steak house + bar and it’s basically my favorite place to go in Jax. They have $1.99 drinks, free bread with amazing oil dip, and the best garlic parm wings ever. But mostly I was just expected to finally be together with all my people!

IMG_4073.JPG

First thing we did Friday morning was pass out the goodie bags! Instead of one person making and spending a lot of money on eight goodie bags, everyone brought eight of something to put together. My friends really went all out. Our bags included – personalized tumblers, beach towels, wine glasses, and coasters, ‘Team Bride’ t-shirts, picture frames, and small liquor, wine, and energy bottles.

IMG_4078.JPG

Our plan was to go to the beach all day on Friday. Even though it was cloudy, it was fairly warm so we decided to stick to the plan. I’m so glad we did. Some of my favorite parts of the weekend were when all my friends and I were just sitting around talking, laughing, and telling stories. I love my friends more then I can describe and I missed them more then I even knew.

We spent a few hours at the beach before heading to the hotel. Since the MOH lives about 45 minutes from the good beaches, we got a hotel there so we could spend a night at the beach bars.

Since this post is long enough as it is (and I have about a million more pictures) I’ll you here in suspense! Tomorrow I’ll talk about Friday night at the beach bars and our Saturday night scavenger hunt!

Leave a Reply

