The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

While planning my latest trip to Florida, one of my friends had the greatest idea! We should stay an extra day or two and take a trip to Universal Orlando. We’ve been dying to go since they opened the new part of Harry Potter World this summer. Since we were already going to be in Florida, it seemed like the best time to go. One of the girls and I decided to stay two extra days so we would have one full day at Universal. We rented a car Sunday night and left for Orlando at 5am on Monday. It was early. It was a long day. It was so worth it.

I don’t think I can even describe how magical the Wizarding World of Harry Potter is. They nailed even single detail. The rides were part roller coaster, part simulation and they were by far the best rides I’ve been on. You actually ride on the Hogwarts Express to get from Diagon Alley to Hogwarts.

At first, we couldn’t find it. It’s in the way back of Universal. But then it opened up and there is was!

IMG_4122-0.JPG

IMG_4126-0.JPG

IMG_4181-0.JPG

We were confused once again because we couldn’t figure out how to get to Diagon Alley. We saw all these people walking in and out of these staggered brick wall so we followed. I think we all gasped when behind the wall was Diagon Alley! They made it look just like the movie!

IMG_4127-0.JPG

IMG_4130-0.JPG

They had all the shops just like in the movie!

IMG_4133-0.JPG

IMG_4132-0.JPG

IMG_4136-0.JPG

IMG_4134-0.JPG

IMG_4139-0.JPG

IMG_4145-0.JPG

IMG_4143-0.JPG

IMG_4142-0.JPG

IMG_4183-0.JPG

IMG_4148-0.JPG

IMG_4151-0.JPG

IMG_4156-0.JPG

IMG_4185-0.JPG

IMG_4187-0.JPG

Next we took the Hogwarts Express over to Hogsmead!

IMG_4158-0.JPG

IMG_4159-0.JPG

IMG_4163-0.JPG

IMG_4162-0.JPG

Then the magic continued! It wasn’t just a train ride, it was an actual ride. They had a story line and effects going on while onboard.

And Hogsmead was just as magical as well. Once again, I felt like I was really in the movie.

IMG_4182.JPG

IMG_4167-0.JPG

The ride inside Hogwarts was my favorite ride of the day! The line to get on takes you thru the castle and you get to see different rooms from the movies.

IMG_4174.JPG

IMG_4176.JPG

IMG_4170-0.JPG

I am SO HAPPY that we made the decision to stay and went. The Wizarding Worls of Harry Potter might be my new favorite place on earth. It was one of the best days of my life. I don’t think I stopped smiling all day!

IMG_4146.JPG

3 thoughts on “The Wizarding World of Harry Potter

Leave a Reply

